Published: Thu, December 06, 2018
Sport | By Ruben Hill

All 8 Cities And Stadiums Confirmed For New XFL Teams

All 8 Cities And Stadiums Confirmed For New XFL Teams

Seattle: CenturyLink Field, home of the Seahawks.

Vince McMahon's XFL announced that the following cities will host teams and also announced the stadiums the teams will play in.

In October, XFL Commissioner Oliver Luck said the league had no plans to resurrect original team names and identities.

McMahon's league played one season in 2001 and then was disbanded.

The XFL's eight teams for its opening season are Houston, Dallas, Los Angeles, New York, St. Louis, Seattle, Tampa Bay and Washington D.C. Though it came into being with a lot of fanfare, the XFL quickly folded after poor television ratings.

All of the XFL cities already have National Football League teams except for St. Louis.

All eight home venues have been announced, four of which are National Football League stadiums.

McMahon is once again betting on America's insatiable appetite for gridiron, playing a 10-game regular season followed by postseason and a championship game during the winter and spring months when the National Football League has concluded.

The refurbished XFL falls under the auspices of McMahon's Alpha Entertainment. They want a smooth in game flow, limiting timeouts, and simplifying rules.

McMahon is investing $500 million of his own money into a business model similar to the one used by Major League Soccer when it started, with all the franchises owned and operated by the league. The CFL has history, infrastructure, established teams and fan bases, all of which make it attractive to someone who wants to get paid to play football.

There are eight teams making up the XFL's inaugural season, and while the host cities were leaked ahead of the reveal the venues were unknown until today.Here's the cities and locations XFL fans can buy tickets to see the inaugural season in 2020.

It seems they have a pretty good point.

Like this: